Board of Directors

Indiana Council’s Board of Directors include executive-level representatives from our membership of Indiana community-based mental health centers. Elected annually, our board of directors act to:

  • Direct and manage the business, employees and property of the association
  • Set and guide Indiana Council’s legislative mission, initiatives and activities
  • Monitor Indiana Council’s success in fulfilling its objectives

Tom Talbot

tom.talbot@cmhcinc.org
Chair
Community Mental Health Center, Inc.
285 Bielby Rd.
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
8125371302

Faren Levell

levellf@southwestern.org
Vice-Chair
Southwestern Behavioral
415 Mulberry Street
Evansville, IN 47713
(812)436-4232

Kurt Carlson

kurt.carlson@bowencenter.org
Secretary/Treasurer
The Otis R. Bowen Center for Human Services, Inc.
850 N. Harrison St.
Warsaw, IN 46581
(574)267-7169

Laurie Nafziger

laurie.nafziger@oaklawn.org
Oaklawn
2600 Oakland Ave.
Elkhart, IN 46517
(574)533-1234

Matthew Burden

mburden@porterstarke.org
Porter-Starke
601 Wall St.
Valaparaiso, IN 46383
(219)531-3500

Paul Kuczora

PaulK@CORNERSTONE.ORG
Grant-Blackford Mental Health, Inc.
505 Wabash Avenue
Marion, IN 46952
(765) 662-3971

Barbara Scott

barbara.scott@aspireindiana.org
President & CEO
Aspire Indiana
9615 E. 148th St.
Suite
Noblesville, IN 46060
(317)587-0504

Want to help us take a stand on the community-based mental health center issues?