Committees

Committee Member of the Month

Dr. Dennis Anderson

Community Health Network, Gallahue Mental Health Services

Dr. Dennis Anderson’s esteemed career has spanned numerous community mental health systems and touched countless lives. While he currently sits as the Staff Psychiatrist at Gallahue supervising crisis services, community support services, and PH/IOP, he has also been a key leader at Cummins and Hamilton Center, as well as St. Vincent and Methodist Hospitals.

In addition to his relentless work in treating Hoosiers with mental health and substance abuse illnesses, Dr. Anderson has been the lifeblood of the Indiana Council Medical Directors’ Committee since its inception. Through the committee, his expertise has guided public policy maximizing the effectiveness of our mental health workforce through bills such as 2017’s Telemedicine bill, which helped increase the geographic footprint of prescribers in the CMHC system.

Addictions Committee

Chair: Linda Grove-Paul, Centerstone of Indiana (Bloomington)
linda.grove-paul@centerstone.org

Adult Services Committee

Chair: Gerry Cyranowski, Meridian Health Services
gerard.cyranowski@meridianhs.org

Chief Financial Officer Committee

Chair: Kirk Shafer (Meridian Health Services)
kirk.shafer@meridianhs.org

Child and Adolescent Committee

Chair: Tracy Mock, CMHC, Inc.
tracy.mock@cmhcinc.org

Employment Services Committee

Chair: Christine Kelty, Park Center (Fort Wayne)
CHRISTINE.KELTY@parkcenter.org

Human Resources Committee

Chair: Deb Bieber, Southwestern Healthcare, Inc.
bieberd@southwestern.org

Medical Directors Committee

Chair: Dr. Dennis Anderson, Community Health Network (Indianapolis)
DAnderson4@ecommunity.com

Quality Improvement (QI) Committee

Chair: Jim Skeel, Aspire Indiana (Noblesville)
Jim.Skeel@aspireindiana.org